Directory of Lawyers Representing Defendants
in RIAA, MPAA, BitTorrent, and other downloading cases, from
Recording Industry vs. The People

Provided by Ray Beckerman, P.C.

Most current list, maintained by Electronic Frontier Foundation:
"Subpoena Defense Resources : Attorneys Offering Assistance".

Note: pursuant to a new law in New York this post might be considered "Attorney Advertising" according to the law's definitions. However, this directory is published free of charge, it is an editorial feature of my own, and is not "advertising" under the ordinary definition of the term, except insofar as it refers my firm.

The following is a directory I have prepared of lawyers who are actively contesting peer to peer file sharing cases brought by the RIAA against consumers. If you know of other attorneys who you feel merit inclusion in this directory, please advise me by email Thank you. -Ray Beckerman

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California
District of Columbia Florida Georgia
Illinois Indiana Kansas Maine Massachusetts
Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Nebraska New Hampshire New Jersey New York
North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma Oregon
Pennsylvania RhodeIsland South Carolina Tennessee Texas Virginia Washington Wisconsin
** Denmark Finland France Germany Hungary Israel Netherlands

*United States*

Alabama

*Cleveland, Coker B., Cleveland Law Firm, LLC 1816 Tin Valley Circle, Suite C Birmingham, Alabama 35235 Office: 205.453.4702 Cellular: 205.516.3579 Facsimile: 205.419.0704 Email: cbcleveland@hotmail.com

Alaska

*Cooper, Elizabeth A.,Lybeck Murphy, LLP 500 Island Corporate Center 7525 SE 24 Street Mercer Island, WA 98040-2336 (206) 230-4255

Arizona

*Aguilar, Edwin Eloy, Karp Heurlin Weiss, 3060 North Swan Road, Tucson, AZ 85712-1225, Phone: 520-325-4200, Fax: 520-325-4224, Email: eaguilar@khw-law.com
*Leach, Sid, Snell & Wilmer LLP, One Arizona Center, Phoenix, Arizona 85004-2202, Phone 602.382.6372, Email: sleach@swlaw.com
*Williamson, Kathleen G., Williamson & Young, PC, PO Box 5603, Tucson, AZ, 85703, Phone: .520-620-8414 or (212)537-6684, Fax: (212)537-6683, Email: williamson@williamsonandyoung.com.

Arkansas

*Henning, Keith, Henning Legal PLLC, 3612 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Suite 203, North Little Rock, AR 72116, (501)240-5825, Fax(501)641-6717 keith@khlegal.com

California

*Borodkin, Lisa Iverson, Yoakum, Papiano & Hatch, 633 W. 5th Street, 64th Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90071 Phone 213-488-5274 Email: lisa@lisaborodkin.com
*Korn, Alan, Law Office of Alan Korn, 1840 Woolsey Street, Berkeley, CA 94703, (510)548-7300, Fax (510)540-4821, Email: aakorn@igc.org
*Ledford, Merl III, Ledford Law Corporation, 805 West Oak Avenue, Visalia CA 93291-6033, Tel 559.627.2710, Fax 559.627.0717, Email: m.ledford3@ledfordlaw.net
*Simon, Danny (see Florida)
*Stone, Michael B., 2250 E. Imperial Hwy. #200, El Segundo, CA 90245, (310)776-7500, fax (310) 356-3295, Email: michael.b.stone@att.net

District of Columbia
*Henning, Keith, Henning Legal PLLC, 3612 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Suite 203, North Little Rock, AR 72116, (501)240-5825, Fax(501)641-6717 keith@khlegal.com
*Johnson, Johnnie Louis III, 11644 Mediterranean Court, Second Level, Reston, Virginia 20190-3401, Phone 703.471.0848, Fax 703.471.0478, Email: jljmed@aol.com

Florida

*Alger, Stephanie J., William R. Wohlsifer, PA, 1100 E Park Ave, Ste B, Tallahassee, FL 32301, P: 850-219-8888, F: 866-829-8174, Email: sjalger@wohlsifer.com
*Feingold, Barry G., Law Offices of Barry G. Feingold, P.A, 10100 West Sample Road, Suite 300, Coral Springs, FL 33065, Telephone: 954-255-3400, Facsimile: 954-780-3639, E-mail: bazlaw@yahoo.com
*Lalchandani, Kubs and Simon, Danny, Lalchandani Simon PL, 25 S.E. 2nd Avenue, Suite 1050, Miami, FL 33131, Phone: (305) 999-LAW1, Fax: (305) 671-9282, Email: info@lslawpl.com
*Little, George J., 4442 Lafayette St, P O Box 1612, Marianna, FL 32447, 850-526-5316, Email: lawoffice@georgelittle.com
*Vellines, Veronica D., Abbey, Adams, Byelick, Kiernan, Mueller, Marone & Samis, L.L.P., P.O. Box 1511, Saint Petersburg, Florida 33731-1511, Office (727) 821-2080, Fax (727) 822-3970, Email: vvellines@abbeyadams.com
*Viscasillas, Richard M., 8670 Bridle Path Court, Davie, FL 33328, Phone: 954-560-8655, e-mail: rmvpa1@bellsouth.net
*Wasylik, Michael A., Ricardo & Wasylik, PO Box 2245, Dade City, FL 33526-2245, Pasco County (352) 567-3173, Hillsborough County (813) 774-8509, Email: info@ricardolaw.com

Georgia

*Caldwell, Michael A. DeLong, Caldwell & Bridgers, LLC Suite 3100 Centennial Tower 101 Marietta St., N.W. Atlanta, GA 30303 (404)979-3150 Email: Michaelcaldwell@dcnblaw.com

Illinois

*McEachern, J. Richard, 7923 Big Bend, St. Louis MO 63119, 314-918-7888, 314-918-8010, mceachernlaw.com, Email: jrmlaw@charter.net
*Miller, Matthew S., Much Shelist Denenberg Ament and Rubenstein, P.C., 191 North Wacker Drive, Suite 1800, Chicago, IL 60606, Phone 312.521.2714, Fax 312.521.2814. Email: (phone for email address)
*Mondi, Patrick, MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton, LLP, 100 State Street, Suite 700, Erie, PA 16507, 814-870-7702, 814-452-0582 (fax), Email: pmondi@mijb.com
*Patel, Nilay, Agency 68, 616 W. Fulton St. #505, Chicago, IL 60661, phone 773.456.8585, fax 312.265.0214, email: ndpatel@agency68.com
*Rubin, E. Leonard, Reed Smith Sachnoff & Weaver 10 S. Wacker Drive, 40th Fl. Chicago, IL 60606-7507 312-207-1000 lrubin@reedsmith.com
*Saper, Daliah, Saper Law Offices 500 N Dearborn, Suite #1200, Chicago, IL 60610, office: 312.527.4100, fax: 312.527.5020, Email: dsaper@saperlaw.com

Indiana

*Foster, Matt, Indiana Legal Services, Inc., 151 North Delaware Street, Suite 1800, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204, Phone (317) 631-9410, Fax (317) 631-9775 Email: matt.foster@ilsi.net (Serving low-income individuals in the geographical area of Indianapolis. Clients accepted only through application process.)

Kansas

*Shaffer, Arthur, Intellectual Property Center, LLC, 9233 Ward Parkway, Suite 100, Kansas City, MO 64114 Phone: (816) 363-1555 Missouri, (913) 481-8410 Kansas, Fax (816) 363-1201, Email: ashaffer@theIPCenter.com

Maine

*Cumberland Legal Aid Clinic, University of Maine School of Law. Phone (207) 780-4370 or 1-877-780-2522 (outside of Greater Portland area). (Small program through which law students provide legal representation to low-income individuals in Maine; case acceptance will depend upon meeting program eligibility requirements as well as availability of openings for new cases).
*Fletcher, Theodore G., P.O. Box 8, 311 Main St., Southwest Harbor, ME 04679, Phone 207.244.5225 Email: law@tgfletcher.us
*Mittel, Robert Edmond, MittelAsen, LLC, P0B 427, 85 Exchange Street, Portland, ME 04112, 207 775 3101x202, Fax 207 871 0683, Email: rmittel@mittelasen.com

Massachusetts

*Fletcher, Theodore G., P.O. Box 8, 311 Main St., Southwest Harbor, ME 04679, Phone 207.244.5225 Email: law@tgfletcher.us
*Hennessey, Christopher M. , Cohen Kinne Valicenti & Cook LLP, 28 North Street, 3rd Floor, Pittsfield, MA 01201, Phone: 413.553.0406, Fax: 413.553.0335, Email: chennessey@cohenkinne.com
*Irvine, Peter, Law Office of Peter Irvine, 76 King Street, Northampton, MA 01060, 413-587-0008, fax 413-280-0845, Email: peter@peterirvinelaw.com
*Sayeg, Raymond, Denner Pellegrino LLP, 4 Longfellow Place, 35th Floor, Boston, MA 02110, (617) 742-1184, Email: rsayeg@dennerpellegrino.com

Michigan

*Bartnik, Michael W., Bartnik Law Office, Columbia Center 14th Floor, 101 West Big Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084, 248-687-1838, 248-687-1001 Fax, Email: bartnik@wowway.com
*Hermann, John, 2684 West Eleven Mile Road Berkley, MI 48072 248-591-9291 Email: JTHermanos@Earthlink.net
*Knoch, April E., Pentiuk, Couvreur & Kobiljak, PC, 2915 Biddle Avenue, Suite 200, Edelson Building, Wyandotte, MI 48192, Email: aknoch@pck-law.com, (734) 281-7100, (734) 281-7102

Minnesota

*Glover, Samuel J., Glover & Associates, LLC, 2021 East Hennepin Avenue, Suite 195, Minneapolis, MN 55413, phone • 612.823.0584, fax • 612.605.1947, e-mail • sam@sjglover.com

Mississippi

*Hooper, Niles, 2906 N. State Street, Jackson, MS 39292, Phone 601-213-3909, Fax 601-213-3667, Email: niles@nileshooper.com
*Spencer, Karen H., Spencer & Spencer PLLP, 5760 I-55 North, Suite 450 Jackson, MS 39211, Phone: (601) 899-1723, Fax: (601) 899-1725 kspencer@eoslaw.com

Missouri

*McEachern, J. Richard, 7923 Big Bend, St. Louis MO 63119, 314-918-7888, 314-918-8010, mceachernlaw.com, Email: jrmlaw@charter.net
*O'Connor, George R., The O'Connor Law Firm, The Parkville Law Office, L.L.C., 6002 NW Nine Highway, Parkville, MO 64152, 816-505-1600, 816-505-1604 FAX, Email, Alternate Email
*Shaffer, Arthur, Intellectual Property Center, LLC, 9233 Ward Parkway, Suite 100, Kansas City, MO 64114 Phone: (816) 363-1555 Missouri, (913) 481-8410 Kansas, Fax (816) 363-1201, Email: ashaffer@theIPCenter.com

Nebraska

*Placzek, Dan, Leininger, Smith, Johnson, Baack, Placzek & Allen, 104 N. Wheeler St., POB 790, Grand Island, NE 68802, Tel. 308-382-1930, Fax 308-382-5521, Email: dplaczek@gilawfirm.com
*Placzek, Kate E., 300 S. 19th St., Suite 300 Omaha, NE 68102, Phone: 402-932-4489, Fax: 402-614-5926, Email: katep1727@yahoo.com

New Hampshire

* Bell, Melanie, PO Box 653, Newbury, NH 03255, (603) 863-2622, Email: melaniebell@yahoo.com

New Jersey

*Halbfish, Michael D., 245 Main St., Woodbridge, NJ 07095, (732) 636-4900, Email: MichaelHalbfish@gmail.com
*Topelsohn, Lauren, 425 Eagle Rock Ave. (2nd Fl.), Roseland, NJ 07068-1362, 973-618-2175, fax 973-228-1362, email: ltopelsohn@trantech.com

New York

*Altman, Richard A., 285 West Fourth Street, New York, NY 10014, Tel 212 633 0123, Fax 917 463 1006, Email: altmanlaw@earthlink.net
*Beckerman, Ray, Ray Beckerman, P.C., 108-18 Queens Boulevard, 4th Floor, Forest Hills, NY 11375, (718) 544-3434 Email: ray@beckermanlegal.com.
*Cole, Stephanie A., Bloom, Cole & Shonn, LLP 6 North Pearl Street Buffalo, NY 14202 (716) 885-1270 Fax: (716) 885-2180 Email: scole@bloomcole.com
*Flemma, Jay, Law Offices of Jay Flemma, P.C., 81 Franklin St., 5th Floor, New York, NY 10013 212.937.9894 Fx 212.379.6356 Email: jaymusiclaw@yahoo.com
*Glass, Jordan D., Jordan D. Glass, P.C. Office:7-11 Legion Drive, Suite M-1C Valhalla, NY 10595-2052 Mailing address: P.O. Box 274 Hartsdale, NY 10530-0274 (914) 831-3087 Email: RIAAdefense@gmail.com
*Iryami, Raymond, Raymond Iryami Law Firm P.C., 1010 Northern Blvd. (Ste 208), Great Neck, NY 11021 (516)336-2586, Fax (516)706-1540 and 305 Madison Ave. (46th Fl.), New York, NY 10165 (212) 599-1081, Fax (212)697-0877, Email raymond@raymondiryami.com
*Janay, Barry E., The Law Office of Barry E. Janay, PC, 101 E. 15 Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10003, Tel: 646-652-6206, Fax: 646-478-9204, Email: bjanay@lobej.com
*Kirchner, Jonathan Edward, Jonathan Edward Kirchner, Esq., 4250 Veterans Memorial Highway, Suite 4000 West Wing, Holbrook, NY 11741, (631) 786-2326, Email: jekpc@hotmail.com.
*Karcioglu, Zeynel, 36 East 20th St. 6th Fl., New York, NY 10003, t: 212.505.6933, f: 646.219.4517, Email: zeynel@karcioglu-law.com
*Krieger, Lawrence, The Wilder Building, 8 Exchange Blvd., Suite # 400, Rochester NY 14614, Phone (585) 325-2640, Toll Free Out Of Area (800) 719-3260, Fax (585) 325-1946, E-mail: Larry@KriegerLaw.net
*Lalchandani, Kubs (see Florida)
*Lathrop, Jimmy, 641 President Street Suite 202, Brooklyn NY 11215 Tel: (718)857-3663 Fax:(718)857-3665 www.ParkSlopeLawyer.com Email: jimmy.lathrop@gmail.com
*Mack, Stuart, 350 Fifth Avenue, Ste. 4606, New York, NY 10118 (212)868-9300, Fax (212) 736-8677, Email: stuartmack_esq@hotmail.com
*Rogers, Morlan Ty, Ray Beckerman, PC 108-18 Queens Blvd., 4th Fl, Forest Hills, NY 11375 (718) 544-3434, Email: mtrogers@beckermanlegal.com.
*Topelsohn, Lauren, 575 Madison Ave., Suite 1006, New York, NY 10022, 212-354-0498, fax 866-482-3171, email ltopelsohn@trantech.com

North Carolina

*Kornbluth, Michael A., Kornbluth Law Firm P.A., 3100 TOWER BLVD. SUITE 800, Durham, NC 27707, Phone 919-401-4100 Fax 919-401-4104, Email: mkornbluth@kornbluthlaw.com
*Long, Joseph M., Law Offices of Matthew K. Rogers, 200 First Ave., N.W., Suite 104, Hickory, NC 28603, Phone (828)327-2005, Fax (828) 327-7009, Email: longj@mrbizlaw.com
*Robertson, Stephen E., Robertson & Medlin, PLLC, 125 S. Elm Street, Suite 100, Greensboro, NC 27455, (336) 378-9881, Email: srobertson@robertsonmedlin.com

Ohio

*Brown, Albert T., Jr., 1014 Vine St., Suite 2550 Kroger Bldg., Cincinnati, OH 45202, 513 621 2825, 513 621 2823 (fax), Email: atbjr@fuse.net
*Boland, Dean, 18123 Sloane Avenue, Lakewood, OH 44107, 216.529.9371 phone, 866.455.1267 fax, Email: dean@deanboland.com
*Hazelbaker, Joseph A., Sowash, Carson & Ferrier, 39 North College Street, PO Box 2629, Athens, OH 45701, Phone (740) 594-8388, Fax (740) 593-6490, Email: joseph@hazelbaker.info
*Lalchandani, Kubs (see Florida)

Oklahoma

*Barringer-Thomson, Marilyn D., 4901 Richmond Square Oklahoma City, OK 73118 (405)840-3101 Fax (405)842-3843 barringerlawfirm@sbcglobal.net

Oregon

*Lybeck, Lory R., Lybeck Murphy, LLP 500 Island Corporate Center 7525 SE 24 Street Mercer Island, WA 98040-2336 (206)230-4255

Pennsylvania

*Brink, James J., Brink Law Offices, Lawyers Building, 428 Forbes Ave, Ste 220, Pittsburgh PA 15219, (412) 227-0961, Fax (412) 227-0964, Email: james.brink@att.net
*Farina, Elizabeth A., Swensen Perer & Kontos, One Oxford Centre, Suite 2501, Pittsburgh, PA 15219, Phone: (412) 281-1970, Fax: (412) 281-2808, Email: efarina@spkpowerlaw.com.
*Feldman, Lawrence E., Lawrence E. Feldman & Associates, LLP, 432 Tulpehocken Avenue, Elkins Park, PA 19027, Phone: (215)885-3302, Fax: (215)885-3303, Toll Free: 1-888-766-2690, Email: leflaw@gmail.com
*Gibson, John W., 912 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4702, Telephone (412) 281-1027, Fax (412) 281-1029, Email: johngibson@hotmail.com
*Mondi, Patrick, MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton, LLP, 100 State Street, Suite 700, Erie, PA 16507, 814-870-7702, 814-452-0582 (fax), Email: pmondi@mijb.com

Rhode Island

*Mitson, Robert A., Mitson Law Associates, Mitson Law Associates, 603 Park Avenue, Woonsocket, RI 02895, Tel: 401-762-5900, Fax: 401-762-5907, Email: Bob@Mitsonlaw.com

South Carolina

*Luck, Jason Scott, Seibels Law Firm, P.A., 127 King Street, Suite 100, Charleston, SC 29401, Office: 843.722.6777, Fax: 843.722.6781, Email: jluck@seibelsfirm.com

Tennessee

*Johnson, Johnnie Louis III, 2123 Bennett Ave., First Level, Memphis, TN 38114, Phone (703) 471-0848, Fax (703)471-0478 Email: JLJMED@aol.com

Texas

*Asafi, Jay, 11205 Bellaire Blvd., Suite B-31, Houston, Texas 77072; phone: 281.879.9000; email: Asafi@AsafiLawFirm.com
*Baran, Christopher D., Stephens & Myers, L.L.P., 515 Fourth Street, Graham, TX 76450, Phone 940-549-4758, Fax 940-549-3967, Email: chrisbaranlaw@gmail.com
*Camara, K.A.D., Camara & Sibley, 2339 University Boulevard, Houston, Texas, Phone 713-893-7973 Fax: 713-583-1131, Email: camara@camarasibley.com
*Copeland, Justin, Law Office of Justin Copeland, 1307 Nueces, Austin, TX 78701, T: 512.565.7012, F: 512.722.7755, email: jcopeland@jcopelandlaw.com
*Dawson, Carl R., Ryan & Dawson, (Houston Cypress Weimar), Main Address 770 S. Post Oak Ln., Ste. 550, Houston, TX 77056, 713-960-1555, 713-960-8491 fax, Email: cdawson@rdlaw.com.
*Furlough, Joette, Shackelford, Melton, & McKinley, LLP, 3333 Lee Parkway, Tenth Floor, Dallas, Texas 75219, 214-780-1400 Telephone 214-780-1401 Fax, jfurlough@shacklaw.net
*Leach, Sid, Snell & Wilmer LLP, One Arizona Center, Phoenix, Arizona 85004-2202, Phone 602.382.6372, Email: sleach@swlaw.com
*Lone Star Legal Aid. (Serving low-income individuals in Eastern Texas area. Clients accepted only through application process.) Offices in Angleton, Beaumont, Bellville, Belton, Bryan, Galveston, Houston, Conroe, Longview, Nacogdoches, Paris, Texarkana, Tyler, and Waco, TX.
*MacKenzie, Donald Scott, The Law Office of Scott Mackenzie, P.C., 9603 White Rock Trail, Suite 324, Dallas, TX. 75238, (214) 245-4625, fax: (214) 764-0780, email: dallaslaw@gmail.com
*McKinney, Buck, Law Office of Buck McKinney, PC, 1304 E. 7th. St., Austin, Texas 78702, 512/236-0150, fax 512/444-1879, Email: mckinney@buckmckinney.com
*Pierre, J. Goodwille, Walker, James, Dhingra & Pierre, PLLC, 1102 B Pinemont Drive, Houston, TX 77018 Tel 713-957-2789 Ext 28, Fax 281-861-9369, Email: goodwille@swbell.net.
*Rogers, Charles J., Conley Rose, JPMorgan Chase Tower, 600 Travis St, Suite 7100, Houston, Texas 77002-2912, Phone 713.238.8000, Fax 713.238.8008, Email: crogers@conleyrose.com
*Shaw, Ronald J., The Shaw Law Firm, P.C., 7300 Blanco Road (Suite 610), San Antonio, Texas 78216, 210-227-3737, Email: theshawlawfirm@aol.com

Virginia
*Johnson, Johnnie Louis III, 11644 Mediterranean Court, Second Level, Reston, Virginia 20190-3401, Phone 703.471.0848, Fax 703.471.0478, Email: jljmed@aol.com

Washington

*Lybeck, Lory R., Lybeck Murphy, LLP 500 Island Corporate Center 7525 SE 24 Street Mercer Island, WA 98040-2336 (206) 230-4255

Wisconsin

*Russell, Elizabeth T., Russell Law, 402 Gammon Place, Suite 270, Madison, WI 53719, 608-833-1555, fax: 608-833-1566, Email: brussell@supranet.net

*Denmark*

*Overbeck, Per, Hovedvagtgade 6, 4.sal 1103 Kbh. K, Denmark, Phone: +45 33 11 36 36, Fax: +45 33 11 36 38, Email: per.overbeck@worldonline.dk
*Piratgruppen

*Finland

*Turre Legal

*France*

*Hugot, Olivier, HugotAvocat 44 Rue Coquilliere Paris 75001 France +33 (0)1 55 80 72 50 Email: olivier@hugot.fr

*Germany

*Grosskopf, Lambert, Kanzlei Grosskopf, Speicher I, Konsul-Smidt-Strasse 8h, 28217 Bremen, Germany, Tel. +49 (0)421/168 48-0, Fax +49 (0)421/168 48-10, Email: lawoffice@grosskopf.eu
*mth Tieben und Partner, Sachsenring 34, 50677 Köln Email: info@mth-partner.de Tel.: +49 (0)221-204 26 165, Fax: +49 (0)221 - 27 17 110, Mobil: +49 (0)1578/1691507

*Hungary*

*Dallos, Zsolt, Elite Defense, Email: zsolt@dallosugyvediiroda.t-online.hu

*Israel*

*Klinger, Jonathan J., 8 King Saul St. Tel Aviv Tel: +972-52-3436436 Fax: +972-3-6093607 Email: J@2jk.org
*Lichtenstein, Yoram 3a Jabotinsky St., Ramat Gan Israel 52520 Tel.: 972-3-6133333 Fax.: 972-3-6133334 Email: yoram@y-law.co.il

*Netherlands*

*Alberdingk Thijm, Christiaan, SOLV Advocaten P.O. Box 75538 1070 AM Amsterdam Chippers 1-3 1011 TR Amsterdam The Netherlands T +31 20 5300160 F +31 20 5300170 M +31 6 25017 235 E thijm@solv.nl

Additional attorneys may be found at Electronic Frontier Foundation .

Commentary & discussion:
MSN ("How to Survive the Worst PC Disasters")